Dragon’s Loyalty Award

I was pleasantly shocked to be nominated for a Dragon’s Loyalty award by the hugely talented and linguistically gifted Irena.  You can see her original post here and her fascinating blog here.  It’s very good.

dragons-loyalty-award

I’ve never won an award before, so even though I have a number of troubling questions about the picture above, I’m going to try jolly hard to follow the rules which are as follows:

•Display the award on your blog.
•Announce your win with a post and link the blogger who nominated you.
•Present 6 deserving bloggers with the award.
•Link your awardees in the post.
•Write 7 interesting things about you.

The deserving six are as follows (I hope this is good news for you!):

Only 100 Words

blabberwockying

the deepest of me

soul gifts

write brave

Teacup Talk

And now for the seven, ahem, interesting things about me.

  1. I originally studied music and I sing in a couple of amateur choirs. I’m a bass. Er….is this actually interesting?  [Cut to the song, Nick, I think you’re losing them…].
  2. Okay, so I was once in a band called No Excuses, for which, ironically enough, I would like to offer many, many apologies, explanations and excuses.
  3. I often get mistaken for being relaxed, which strikes me as very strange because I am in fact always worrying about everything. For example, I frequently worry that people mistake me for being relaxed.
  4. I was once on television being interviewed and, because when I was being media trained I was told that I come across as too relaxed (see above), I spent the entire interview nodding like an eager dog. Sadly, everyone agreed I didn’t appear enthusiastic, as I’d hoped. I appeared in need of the toilet.
  5. I try to go running three times a week (which is a good thing) but then lie to myself (which, kids, is a bad thing), pretending to myself that the run I do by the beautiful river in Worcester is four miles long when it’s actually only two and a half miles. This is the only way I can make sense of how truly rubbish my timings are. (Don’t ask.)
  6. I have never been to Albania. Everywhere else is pretty much taped.
  7. I really love tea. And I mean really. Like I’ll tell people almost every time I drink it just how much I love it (it feels like important news to me every single time) and I’ll be late for meetings I genuinely care about simply because I refuse to leave a mug of tea unfinished.  And if you say that’s not very interesting I’ll never make you a cup of tea again…..

Look, I’ve gone way over my usual 50 word limit so I’m going for a little lie down now…thank you for listening.

Nick

14 thoughts on “Dragon’s Loyalty Award

  1. Thanks – I’m very much looking forward to exploring your writing. And yes, it’s clearly not easy having a non-expressive face: I thought it was just my issue. Perhaps a virtual support group is in order…..

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for the nomination, it is much appreciated. I don’t really do award posts on my blog because they’re way longer than 100 words. But I’ve been planning to add a blogs I love page and your blog is already on the list for that.

    Sorry it’s taken me so long to reply. Thanks again! Oh, and congratulations 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

