Worrying the Sheep

I must have dropped off at the wheel because before I knew it I was crashing through the fencing, past the sheep and into the ditch at the end of the field.  The sheep came over to investigate.  I could tell I’d worried them.  I mean, I must have looked quite a sight: my face covered in blood, my car written off, shattered glass everywhere.

“Well if you think this is bad,” I said to one of the ewes, “you should see what they’re planning in relation to farming subsidies.”  She just kept on chewing, clearly in denial.

And that, officer, is when I must have passed out.

2 thoughts on “Worrying the Sheep

  1. I really liked this one! Very, very clever indeed… And, this right here:

    ” I mean, I must have looked quite a sight: my face covered in blood, my car written off, shattered glass everywhere.

    “Well if you think this is bad,” I said to one of the ewes, “you should see what they’re planning in relation to farming subsidies.””

    Is where the magic was for me. Good work. Darn good work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

