Marc with a C

I have a colleague at work called Marc. I’ll call him Marc Jones because although that’s not his real name the surname doesn’t matter for the purposes of this story.  Marc was on the phone to a mail order company.  He explained that his first name was spelt with a ‘c’ and not a ‘k’.  He thought no more about it.

Then, a few days later, the package he had ordered arrived,  addressed to Marc Withersea Jones.  It took him a moment to realise what had happened.  I can’t explain why I find this quite so funny but this little tale just keeps making me laugh.  I’m chuckling to myself as I type this.  I may need professional help.  Thank you for listening.

21 thoughts on “Marc with a C

  1. Of course – I hope he’s enjoying his new adventures. Almost uniquely for my blog, this one’s true. There’s something about the plausibility of Withersea as a name that gets me I think – it could easily be a town on the south coast of England……

    Like

Leave a Reply

