My car was held hostage by mechanical terrorists

broken-down-car

So yesterday, these two men took my tired and emotional car hostage.  Out of the blue, they demanded I pay a ransom of 650 for its release.  New gearbox, they kept repeating, new gearbox.  Well I took advice of course.  I spoke to the authorities.  I even tried reasoning with them.  But negotiation proved futile.

I tried holding out, I really did.  But yes, yes, I admit it: I gave in eventually.  I do feel bad about it though.  I realise that the more we give in to these people, the more it just encourages them.

10 thoughts on “My car was held hostage by mechanical terrorists

    1. Oh it means that here as well and is used in the same way. Politicians are sometimes described as ‘tired and emotional ‘ – Charles Kennedy being a rather sad example. My car is always claiming to be tired and it makes me very emotional….!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

