The Aural Distortions of the Great and the Good

I get quite a few heckles when out running of an evening.  I’m not quite sure why.

Here are some of my favourites.

“Run home, running man,” which I love because it makes no sense.

And then there was the very posh lady outside the restaurant who told me off for wearing shorts in winter.  When I ignored her, she shouted after me, ‘You stupid arse!’

But my absolute favourite one came from a speeding car.  The aural distortion of the obscenity made me chuckle as I ran.

“Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaankerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.’

9 thoughts on “The Aural Distortions of the Great and the Good

Leave a Reply

